Board of Directors

Next Board Meeting:

Upcoming Meeting Agenda February 21, 2024.


Meetings are scheduled for the 3rd Wednesday of every month at 9:30 am or directly following the SE CT Council of Governments (SCCOG) meeting, unless otherwise noted.

The location for meetings is 5 Connecticut Avenue, Norwich, CT 06360 – at 9:30AM or directly following the SCCOG meeting.

SEAT is governed by a Board of Directors.  The Directors are appointed by the member towns.  Each town has one Director, except for Groton, New London and Norwich, which due to their population, have two Directors.

Thomas Sparkman


Danielle Chesebrough


Mark Oefinger

Vice Chairman

John Salomone


2024 Board of Directors

Leonard Bunnell

Member - Montville Mayor

Dan Cunningham

Member - East Lyme First Selectman

Michael Passero

Member - New London Mayor

Carey Redd II

Member - New London Parking Authority Director

John Salomone

Member - Norwich City Manager


Norwich Representative

Thomas Sparkman

Member - Lisbon First Selectman

Robert Brule

Member - Waterford First Selectman

Mark Oefinger

Member - Groton Retired Town Manager

Danielle Chesebrough

Member - Stonington First Selectman

Tina Falck

Member - Griswold First Selectman

Robert Boris

Member - Groton Economic Development Commission Chairman