第六章合规

第六章合规和调查程序

这些程序涵盖了根据1964年“民权法案”第六章,1973年“康复法案”第504条和1990年“美国残疾人法”提起的所有投诉,涉及在西亚特管理的任何计划或活动中受到歧视。

这些程序并不否认申诉人向其他州或联邦机构提出正式投诉的权利,也没有拒绝向私人律师寻求指控歧视的投诉。将尽一切努力尽早解决最低级别的投诉。受影响的各方与SEAT之间的非正式调解会议可以选择用于解决。

第六章协调员
东南地区交通区
21路12号
普雷斯顿,CT 06365
(860)-886-2631

将采取以下措施解决Title VI投诉:

  1. 必须在指称的事件发生后30天内提交正式投诉。投诉应以书面形式并由个人或其代表签字,并包括投诉人的姓名,地址和电话号码;被指控的歧视官员的姓名,投诉的依据(种族,肤色,国籍,性别,残疾,年龄)和被指控的行为日期。所有投诉都必须附有一份声明,详细说明所谓歧视的事实和情况。
  2. 如果投诉人无法或无法提供书面陈述,可以向SEAT Title VI协调员提出口头投诉。在这种情况下,投诉人将接受采访,SEAT Title VI协调员将协助投诉人将口头指控转换为书面形式。
  3. 收到投诉后,Title VI协调员将在十(10)天内通过挂号邮件向投诉人提供书面确认。
  4. 如果投诉被视为不完整,将要求提供其他信息,投诉人将在15个工作日内提交所需信息。不这样做可能被认为是确定没有调查价值的正当理由。
  5. 在收到完整投诉后的15个工作日内,SEAT将确定其在审理此事项时的管辖权以及投诉是否具有足够的值得进行调查。在此决定的五(5)天内,总经理或其授权的指定人员将通过挂号信通知投诉人和被投诉人,告知他们处分情况。
    1. 如果决定不调查投诉,通知应具体说明决定的原因。
    2. 如果要对投诉进行调查,通知应说明管辖权的理由,同时告知各方在收集其他信息和协助调查员时需要充分合作。
  6. 当SEAT没有足够的管辖权时,总经理或其授权的指定人员会将投诉转交给拥有该管辖权的相应州或联邦机构。
  7. 如果投诉具有调查价值,总经理或其授权的指定人员将指派一名调查员。将进行全面调查,并在收到投诉后60天内向总经理提交调查报告。该报告将包括对事件的叙述性描述,所有受访者的摘要,以及在适当情况下提出建议和调解措施的调查结果。如果调查因任何原因而延迟,调查员将通知有关当局,并要求延期。
  8. 总经理或其授权的指定人员将在收到投诉后90天内向投诉人和被投诉人发出调查函。
  9. 如果投诉人对投诉的解决方案不满意,他/她有权向民权部门提出投诉,如下所述。

民权部
美国运输部
1200 New Jersey Avenue,SE
华盛顿特区,20590
(202) 366-4648
(202) 366-5992
TTY访问:(202)366-9696
直流继电器:(202)855-1000

东南地区过境区致力于确保任何人不会因种族,肤色,国籍,性别,年龄或残疾而被排除在任何计划或活动之外的参与,被剥夺的福利或其他歧视。

东南地区过境区作为联邦财政援助的接受者,将确保完全符合经修订的1964年民权法案第六章以及所有东南地区过境区计划和活动的相关法规和条例。

任何人如果认为他或她因种族,肤色,国籍,性别,年龄或残疾而遭受歧视或报复,可以提出第VI标题投诉。投诉可以直接提交给东南地区交通区或联邦资助机构。投诉必须以书面形式提交并由投诉人或代表签字,并且应包括投诉人的姓名,地址,电话号码或其他方式与投诉人联系。投诉必须在指称的歧视行为发布之日起180天内提交。

要请求有关东南地区过境区的非歧视义务的其他信息或提交Title VI投诉,请以书面形式将您的请求或投诉提交至:


东南地区交通区 
Attn:Cherise Perkins,Title VI协调员

(860)886 - 2631 x - 106

21路12号
普雷斯顿,CT 06365

zh_CNChinese
en_USEnglish es_ESSpanish fr_FRFrench jaJapanese ko_KRKorean pt_PTPortuguese zh_CNChinese

Title VI Compliance

Title VI Compliance and Investigation Procedures

These procedures cover all complaints filed under Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, and the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, for alleged discrimination in any program or activity administered by SEAT.

These procedures do not deny the right of the complainant to file formal complaints with other State or Federal agencies or to seek private counsel for complaints alleging discrimination.  Every effort will be made to obtain early resolution of complaints at the lowest level possible.  The option of informal mediation meetings(s) between the affected parties and SEAT may be utilized for resolution.

Title VI Coordinator
Southeast Area Transit District
21 Route 12
Preston, CT 06365
(860)-886-2631

The following measures will be taken to resolve Title VI complaints:

  1. A formal complaint must be filed within 30 days of the alleged occurrence.  Complaints shall be in writing and signed by the individual or his/her representatives, and will include the complainant’s name, address and telephone number; name of alleged discriminating official, basis of complaint (race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age), and the date of alleged acts(s).  A statement detailing the facts and circumstances of the alleged discrimination must accompany all complaints.
  2. In the case where the complainant is unable or incapable of providing a written statement, a verbal complaint of discrimination may be made to the SEAT Title VI Coordinator.  Under these circumstances, the complainant will be interviewed, and the SEAT Title VI Coordinator will assist the complainant in converting the verbal allegations to writing.
  3. When a complaint is received, the Title VI Coordinator will provide written acknowledgment to the complainant, within ten (10) days by registered mail.
  4. If the complaint is deemed incomplete, additional information will be requested, and the complainant will be provided 15 business days to submit the required information.  Failure to do so may be considered good cause for a determination of no investigative merit.
  5. Within 15 business days from receipt of a complete complaint, SEAT will determine its jurisdiction in pursuing the matter and whether the complaint has sufficient merit to warrant investigation.  Within five (5) days of this decision, the General Manager or his/her authorized designee will notify the Complainant and Respondent, by registered mail, informing them of the disposition.
    1. If the decision is not to investigate the complaint, the notification shall specifically state the reason for the decision.
    2. If the complaint is to be investigated, the notification shall state the grounds of the jurisdiction, while informing the parties that their full cooperation will be required in gathering additional information and assisting the investigator.
  6. When SEAT does not have sufficient jurisdiction, the General Manager or his/her authorized designee will refer the complaint to the appropriate State or Federal agency holding such jurisdiction.
  7. If the complaint has investigative merit, the General Manager or his/her authorized designee will assign an investigator.  A complete investigation will be conducted, and an investigative report will be submitted to the General Manager within 60 day from receipt of the complaint.  The report will include a narrative description of the incident, summaries of all persons interviewed, and a finding with recommendations and conciliatory measures where appropriate.  If the investigation is delayed for any reason, the investigator will notify the appropriate authorities, and an extension will be requested.
  8. The General Manager or his/her authorized designee will issue letters of finding to the Complainant and Respondent within 90 days from receipt of the complaint.
  9. If the Complainant is dissatisfied with the resolution of the complaint, he/she has the right to file a complaint with the Department Office of Civil Rights, addressed below.

Department Office of Civil Rights
U.S.Department of Transportation
1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20590
(202) 366-4648
(202) 366-5992
TTY Access: (202) 366-9696
DC Relay: (202) 855-1000

Southeast Area Transit District is committed to ensuring that no person is excluded from participation, denied benefits, or otherwise subjected to discrimination under any program or activity, on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, or disability.

Southeast Area Transit District as a recipient of federal financial assistance will ensure full compliance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, as amended, and related statutes and regulations in all Southeast Area Transit District programs and activities.

Any person who believes that he or she has been subjected to discrimination or retaliation based on their race, color, national origin, sex, age, or disability may file a Title VI complaint. Complaints may be filed directly to Southeast Area Transit District or to the Federal Funding agency. Complaints must be filed in writing and signed by the complainant or a representative and should include the complainant’s name, address, and telephone number or other means by with the complainant can be contacted. Complaints must be filed within 180 days of the date of the alleged discriminatory act.

To request additional information on Southeast Area Transit District’s non-discrimination obligations or to file a Title VI complaint, please submit your request or complaint in writing to:


Southeast Area Transit District 
Attn: Cherise Perkins, Title VI Coordinator

(860) 886 – 2631 x – 106

21 Route 12
Preston, CT  06365